Sunday, December 11, 2011

Tom Devine to speak on Scotland's Global Diasproa, Monday 12 December & You Can Watch



Professor Tom Devine will be giving the Christmas Lecture at the Royal Society of Edinburgh on Monday, 12 December 2011 at 7pm GMT on the topic of his recent book, To The Ends of the Earth: Scotland's Global Diaspora, 1750-2010. Earlier in that day, at 2pm GMT (in the US 9am Eastern/6am Pacific) he will be giving the same lecture to invited students at the Glasgow Science Center. Read the press release on this event here (PDF). You can watch this earlier presentation via the British Scholar Society by visiting this page just before the scheduled start, then click where on the photo of Tom Devine and you will be taken to the BBC Scotland website to view the lecture. Alternatively, you can register to watch the webcast via the RSE here.

UPDATE, noon 12/12: You can visit this page from BBC Scotland beginning Tuesday, 13 December to watch the lecture on demand.

with thanks to @BritishScholar

No comments:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...